Site icon Al Sadd Sports Club

Al-Sadd end season undefeated after 3-0 win over Qatar SC

Al-Sadd ended the 2020-21 QNB Stars League campaign without a defeat, after a 3-0 win over Qatar SC in the Round 22 game which was played at Jassim bin Hamad Stadium on Friday.

With this victory, Al-Sadd ended the season with a tally of 60 points, from 19 wins, 3 draws and no defeats. Khaled Mahmoudi’s own goal put Al-Sadd ahead in the 3rd minute, before Rodrigo Tabata doubled the lead from the penalty spot in the 38th minute. Yousuf Abdurisag then completed the scoring in the 76th minute.

Al-Sadd got off to a strong start and got the breakthrough goal as early as in the third minute, when Abdelkarim Hassan entered the box from the left and tried to play a cross, which went in with a deflection off Qatar’s defender Khaled Mahmoudi.

Another goal arrived later in the first half, after Al-Sadd were awarded a penalty for a foul on Hashim Ali in the box. Rodrigo Tabata stepped up and converted the spot kick to make it 2-0.

As the game moved into the second half, Al-Sadd maintained their domination over the game, and managed to score a third goal in the 76th minute. Ali Asad dribbled into the box and laid the ball across to Yousuf Abdurisag, who scored with a first-time strike.



Al-Sadd x Qatar SC (2020-21 QNB Stars League Round 22)


Jassim bin Hamad Stadium


Al-Sadd: Saad Al-Dosari, Abdelkarim Hassan (Bahaa Al-Lathi), Ahmed Bader Sayyar, Tarek Salman (Ahmed Suhail), Mohammed Waad, Ali Asad, Rodrigo Tabata (Baghdad Bounedjah), Salem Al-Hajri, Hashim Ali (Hussam Kamal), Yousuf Abdurisag, Musaab Khidir

Qatar SC: Jassim Al Hail, Mohammed Salim, Omar Al-Emadi, Almahdi Berrahma, Antonio Okputo, Youcef Belaili, Nasser Peer, Bashar Resan, Yousuf Ayman, Khaled Mahmoudi, Eissa Ahmed


Al-Sadd won 3-0


Khaled Mahmoudi 3′ (OG)
Tabata 38′ (PEN)
Yousuf Abdurisag 76′


Tarek Salman 30′
Yousuf Ayman 45′
Youcef Belaili 75′
Baghdad Bounedjah 80′
Mohammed Salem Al-Rabei 80′
Eissa Ahmed 84′


Meshari Al Shammari (main referee)
Saoud Ahmed (assistant 1)
Majed Al Shammari (assistant 2)
Yousuf Al Sharshani (fourth official)

Exit mobile version