Al-Sadd announce AFC Champions League squad

Al-Sadd have announced the squad list for the 2020 AFC Champions League, which resumes with the remaining group stage matches, and then goes on until the semi-finals of the tournament, with all games being held in Doha. The matches begin on September 14.

Head coach Xavi Hernandez announced a 31-member squad which is as follows: Saad Al-Dossari, Pedro Miguel, Abdelkarim Hassan, Ahmed Bader Sayyar, Tarek Salman, Muhammad Waad, Ali Asad, Hassan Al-Haydos, Baghdad Bounedjah, Bahaa El-Leithy, Khoukhi Boualem, Rodrigo Tabata, Santi Cazorla, Nam Tae-hee Salem Al-Hajri, Meshaal Barshim, Hashim Ali, Jehad Muhammad, Ahmed Suhail, Akram Afif, Talal Ibrahim, Abdullah Ismail, Talal Behzad, Youssef Abdullah Al-Balushi, Faisal Azadi, Saoud Al-Nasr, Hussam Kamal, Musaab Khidir, Hassan Ahmed, Yousuf Abdurisag, Guilherme Torres.

Al-Sadd are currently top of Group D with 4 points, level with Saudi side Al-Nasr, while Sepahan of Iran is in third place with 3 points, and UAE’s Al-Ain is in fourth without any points from two rounds.